This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

How can I add a page from another dashboard to my dashboard?

As an administrator I have created my main dashboard to display the information that I need to see first. There are other dashboards in this system that have excellent views that I would like to incorporate into mine as secondary pages. How do I do this without having to go through the process of creating a complete new page selecting each item individually? I would like to just hit Customize page > Add Tab but there does not seem to be an option to complete this. In the URL for each view there is a unique number, can this be used to ad the page?

• Hey tjkru,

Unfortunately, there's no functionality currently in SW to copy entire tabs from different views and insert those tabs into alternative views.

You will have to create the view or add to an existing view and add each individual resource you'd like on that view.

The main reason that this is not already a functionality is our views are usually very specific to certain objects.

For example:

-node details page contains node data and data related to your node

-when you click into a volume you'll see only volume data for that volume

-SAM application monitor -> same thing -> you only see data for that SAM application monitor

What ends up happening is customers want to see node data on their volume pages or SAM application monitor data on pages unrelated to application monitoring.

In the back-end, the tables we need to hit to load all these different types of information into one view is not always possible because the query spans too many different tables or becomes too complicated -> website timesout.