This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

All Alerts this Object can trigger/Active Alerts on This Node

I'm new to Solarwinds & can't find the answer to my dilemma. Thwack has helped me several times over the past 4 weeks of which I'm very grateful!

So in my environment, every physical & virtual server has the above 2 resources listed on every Node Details Summary page (All Alerts this Object can trigger/Active Alerts on This Node). The problem I'm facing is two-fold.

1. I can't find any rhyme or reason or logic why some pages have alerts populated under "Active Alerts on This Node" while others are blank. For instance, we are using the out-of-the-box "Guess storage space utilization" which states to alert on Virtual Machines. And thus, no VM's (well, a few alert for the custom "Disk space alert" I created to only flag physical servers; trying to figure out why that happens) display any alerts in this field. My end goal is to have all alerts for a specific resource displayed here. This specific link (All alerts this object can trigger resource - SolarWinds Worldwide, LLC. Help and Support ) leads me to believe (or how I read it anyways) that only alerts that have "Node" in the Trigger Condition will populate "Active Alerts on this Node." True? How do I reach my goal?

pastedImage_1.png

2. As seen above, ALL resources only have the above listed for "All Alerts this Object can trigger." Which I'm confused about since there's a disk alert that triggered (in my above example). My end goal is to have everything we're actively alerting displayed here.

Again, I'm sorry if these are stupid or basic questions/issues. Thanks in advance for any & all help!

• Any help would be greatly appreciated

• Hello.