Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post
Anonymous
Not applicable

UDT report for used/unused ports per device

Jump to solution

Unless I'm missing it, there isn't a OOTB UDT report (v2.5) that provides Used Ports/percentage, Free Ports/percentage, Total Ports per device like the UDT Ports in Use Overview graph below. Has anyone developed such a report they would be willing to share?  I'm a UDT newbie and not strong in creating Advanced SQL reports either.

1 Solution

I have no idea where I got this from - I didn't write it.  I'm sure someone on thwack wrote it, but here's the SQL that I think you want.

SELECT

[N].[Caption] AS Caption

, ISNULL([PortsTotal].[PortCount], 0) AS PortCount

, ISNULL([PortsActive].[PortCount], 0) AS ActivePortCount

, (ISNULL([PortsTotal].[PortCount], 0) - ISNULL([PortsActive].[PortCount],0)) AS UnusedPorts

, CASE

WHEN ((ISNULL([PortsTotal].[PortCount], 0) = 0) OR (ISNULL([PortsActive].[PortCount], 0) = 0)) THEN 0

ELSE ((ISNULL([PortsActive].[PortCount], 0) * 100) / ISNULL([PortsTotal].[PortCount], 0))

END AS [% PortsUsed]

FROM dbo.Nodes AS N

INNER JOIN dbo.UDT_NodeCapability AS NC ON (([N].[NodeID] = [NC].[NodeID]) AND ([NC].[Capability] = 2))

RIGHT JOIN (

SELECT [P].[NodeID], COUNT([P].[PortID]) AS PortCount

FROM dbo.UDT_Port AS P

WHERE ([P].[Flag] = 0) AND ([P].[IsMonitored] = 1)

GROUP BY [P].[NodeID]

) AS PortsTotal ON ([PortsTotal].[NodeID] = [NC].[NodeID])

RIGHT JOIN (

FROM dbo.UDT_Port AS P

GROUP BY [P].[NodeID], [P].[OperationalStatus]

HAVING ([P].[OperationalStatus] = 1)

) AS PortsActive ON ([PortsActive].[NodeID] = [NC].[NodeID])

WHERE (ISNULL([PortsTotal].[PortCount], 0) > 0)

ORDER BY [% PortsUsed] DESC, [ActivePortCount] DESC, [UnusedPorts] ASC

the report looks like this (caption is the first column - cropped out)

port usage.png

View solution in original post

33 Replies
Level 14

Hello,