This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Report for Node downtime, over the last 7 days

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new at Thwack. I need to get a report for Node downtime, over the last 7 days,

and I need the filter only to show the Contains Node "sol" results and not all the nodes,

in addition, the report need to contains the Scheduled Maintenance work.... emoticons_plain.png

The report below in one that I found at the web that match my needs...

#####Please please please can u help to to add the features mentioned above?#####

SELECT * FROM (

SELECT

Nodes.StatusLED,

Nodes.Caption,

Nodes.NodeID,

Nodes.MachineType,

StartTime.Message,

StartTime.EventTime AS DownEventTime,

(

SELECT TOP 1 EventTime

FROM Events AS EndTimeTable

where EndTimeTable.EventTime >= StartTime.EventTime

AND EndTimeTable.EventType = 5

AND EndTimeTable.NetObjectType = 'N'

AND EndTimeTable.NetworkNode = StartTime.NetworkNode

AND EventTime IS NOT NULL

ORDER BY EndTimeTable.EventTime

) AS UpEventTime,

DATEDIFF(Mi, StartTime.EventTime,(

SELECT TOP 1 EventTime FROM Events AS Endtime

where EndTime.EventTime > StartTime.EventTime AND EndTime.EventType = 5 AND EndTime.NetObjectType = 'N'

AND EndTime.NetworkNode = StartTime.NetworkNode  ORDER BY EndTime.EventTime)

) AS OutageDurationInMinutes

FROM Events StartTime

INNER JOIN Nodes ON StartTime.NetworkNode = Nodes.NodeID

WHERE (StartTime.EventType = 1)

) AS UpTimeTable

where outageDurationInMinutes IS NOT NULL AND outageDurationInMinutes >= '15'

AND datepart(hour, DownEventTime) >= 8

AND datepart(hour, UpEventTime) >= 8

AND datepart(hour, DownEventTime) <= 17

AND datepart(hour, UpEventTime) <= 17

ORDER BY Caption ASC, DownEventTime DESC