This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Fairly new and asking for some help in organizing views...

Greetings,

I'm fairly new to Solarwinds, which was already setup and running long before I showed up, however I've got some questions on how it was setup as far as views go and if it's the best way to viewing things. I'll put these in bullet points so it's easier to work through.

• I've attached one screen shot of Unknown devices that I'd like to be able to move into Company categories that are just below that. If a device is listed under Unknown devices, is there a way to drag and drop or move that device under a specific company/vendor?
  • We've also added some Synology devices for backups for our remote sites in rural area's that have a slow connection and I'm wondering if there is a way to add vendors in order to list them and put them under Company group?