cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post
Level 19

Who integrates Orion with ticketing systems? How do you do it? --Feedback requested

Jump to solution

From time to time, we get questions about integrating with HP Service Desk, BMC Remedy, or any other ticketing system.  We're wondering how many people do this kind of integration?  How do you do it (e.g., Orion sends an email)?  How's it working for you?  Is there something more you'd like to see?

1 Solution
Level 9

We use the Advanced alerts to send a specifically formated email to HP Service Center.  It opens tickets and assingns them fine.  Depending on how much customization your Service Center Admins have done, will affect how the message needs to be formated.  If anyone would like our format, please feel free to ask.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
49 Replies
Level 7

hi, newbie here

I have a task to integrate the NPM with HEAT but based on frontrange only LEM can do the integration with HEAT

http://support.frontrange.com/common/files/support/heat_cloud/user/content/configure/email/solarwind...

i checked the guideline and identified the step can be use from NPM but im worry either HEAT can manipulate data from NPM or not.

Any experience on this?

0 Kudos

I see a bigger issue here, and IMO one of Orion's biggest failings. Whilst creating a ticket in an external system is one thing, showing that an outage or incident is being handled in Orion seems very difficult, and makes the tool much less useful than it could be. Ideally the process should be:

1. Orion detects a state change to an error condition

2. Orion creates an alert and that interfaces to an external ticketing system

3. The ticketing systems sends an arbitrary reply (e,g. the ticket number)

4. Orion marks the event as acknowledged, and includes the reply from the external system in all displays

At this point we can see in Orion that a system has failed, but is being handled.