This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Newbie with an annoying common question on NPM elements

Hi Thwack,

Newbie here with an annoying common question on NPM elements. I know this has been answered before elements but if I have say 332 nodes at a sites and we shopping for an NPM SL500 licensing (I am trying to beat Nagios on price, I know lol). I know for a fact our project only cares about basic SNMP (CPU, RAM, HDD, basic network for the 3 mini sites). So if I go in and remove all interfaces in NPM except 1 per node from monitoring (see link below) and we only have 1 volume per node then we can fit in a SL500 license correct? There is such a big jump from SL500 to SL2000 and management is stuck on Nagios price. I've tried to explain its an inferior project to Solarwinds but they wont listen. Please help me by answer my question of if I go in and remove all interfaces in NPM except 1 per node from monitoring (see link below) and we only have 1 volume per node then we can fit in a SL500 license correct?

https://support.solarwinds.com/SuccessCenter/s/article/Remove-multiple-interfaces-from-the-web-console?language=en_US