This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

FortiGate - NPM topology

Good morning.  I have used SolarWinds with NPM in the past.  However, I am not a network expert.      

I have an issue for NPM topology not getting populated between my FortiGate firewalls that are connected over IPSEC VPN.  When I look at the Fortigate nodes in NPM, they should NPM connections for the switches only.  All connections are between a site's local FortiGate to a virtual Fortigate in an Azure VNet.  Each of our remote site firewalls can see their locally connected HPE Aruba switches and can populate topology.  However, sites connected using IPSEC VPN are not being connected.  Trying to narrow down what the possible causes could be:

1. Fortigate not configured correctly in NPM.  Anything special that needs to be done for FortiGates?  

2. Issue with NPM Topology and IPSEC VPN.    

3. Issue with the virtual FortiGate in Azure.  As this is is where all the IPSEC connections between all firewalls terminate.

I have a case opened with support, and they have reviewed my configuration.  However, they have found nothing obvious with the configuration.  The case number is  00501684.

Anybody having the same issue, or could point me in the write direction?  Greatly appreciate all responses!  I hope everyone is staying save.  

Below, you will see an example Topology for a remote site, and the NPM connections showing in node properties.

attachments.zip