cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post
Level 11

Add any Double or Triple Custom Poller Radial Gauge into NodeDetail page.

Add any Double or Triple Custom Poller Radial Gauge  into NodeDetail page.

I like this views.

Any comment?

0 Kudos
23 Replies
Level 7

This looks very useful. I downloaded the zip file but I am new to this, are there any instructions and does this work in 9.5

Thanks

0 Kudos

Any word on this or something like it in 10.0? I really need to add multiple radial dials for APM components, not custom pollers. 

0 Kudos
Level 7

I think it's broken for 9.5, due to a change in the way resources are handled. 

Here's the new line from a .resource file (bold).

<!-- Title=Custom Poller - Radial Gauge -->
<!-- Level=7 -->
<!--#include Virtual=/NetPerfMon/scripts/Resource.asp -->
<!-- UpgradePath=/Orion/NetPerfMon/Resources/NodeGauges/CustomPollerRadialGauge.ascx -->

I'd guess we'll now need a .ascx file in that NodeGauges directory?

My triple gauges are gone after the upgrade to 9.5.  Let me know if it actually still works, and I just need to reinstall or reconfigure my views by re-adding resources or something.

0 Kudos

It is broken for me too ... Gob, can you please provide the new code for 9.5

Thanks

0 Kudos

I'll try. But this will be very slow.  😞

0 Kudos

Bump 🙂

0 Kudos

This still operates the same way, so if you would like double or triple gauges you would have to use the custom HTML resource to create

0 Kudos

Gob,

I understand that you are busy and have little time to work on something that should be built into the NPM software 😞

I urge SW developers to look into it and make it a standard part the package because many people can benefit from such a feature.

Thanks

Avnish

0 Kudos
Level 12

This is working great.  Good work!

0 Kudos

Care to help out on how to make this work?