cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post

New to NCM

Jump to solution

Hello

We just installed NCM, and Netflow. Right now I am mainly trying to get familiar with NCM so I can utilize it to make my life easier. I am a Jr Network Admin for an Enterprise atmosphere. Its a large oil refinery. Lots of switches out in the field. I would like to get it set up so that I do a lot from Solarwinds and have some scripts set up to just be able to execute..Here is a list of the things I want to be able to use it for. Hopefully I can get it all set up little by little.

To be able to execute commands from Solarwinds for basic troubleshooting, Vlan adds, changes, show log, show run, sh int status, etc

Set it up to detect various vulnerabilities

Notify me of end of life devices

Push firmware upgrades right from Solarwinds

maybe reload commands,

Is there a way to just import all my devices into NCM that are already being monitored in Solarwinds.

I plan on taking some of the online classes but for starters I would like to get everything set up to do the commands and services I use daily.

Maybe i can get input from anyone who has already set this up and are using it?

Thanks

Rob

0 Kudos
1 Solution

robert.scarborough  wrote:

Is there a way to just import all my devices into NCM that are already being monitored in Solarwinds.

Yup. Go to Settings, Manage Nodes and group by NCM - Licensed.

pastedImage_2.png

Then select the ones you wish to add, click on the More Actions option and select Add nodes to NCM.

View solution in original post

16 Replies

If you have any questions please feel free to drop me a line. 

CorutesyIT

Thanks again. Have a class scheduled on the 22nd

0 Kudos

Thanks so much everyone. I appreciate all of your help

0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager

Here is a good collection to get started with: How to do various customizations with your Solarwinds

Thanks so much. So much info here,

0 Kudos