Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create Post
Highlighted
Level 8

NCM - Change Voice VLAN

Jump to solution

Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to NCM and I decided to come here for help versus blindly trying to figure this out on my own. I'm looking for the easiest way to modify the Voice VLAN on Cisco switches. I'd like to be able to select 1 or more switches and basically perform a find & replace of the current voice VLAN ID with a new VLAN ID. Ideally, it would update ports that currently have a Voice VLAN assigned and not just assign the VLAN to every port.

Looks like NCM can easily handle it with a proper script but I haven't really found much documentation on writing these scripts and I figured I'm better off hitting up the community before going at it alone.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: NCM - Change Voice VLAN

Jump to solution

The functionality in NCM you are looking for are "Config Change Templates" a documentation can be found here: The basics of NCM config change templates

First, you would need to run an Inventory Job on your devices to gather all the info needed for the template (Interfaces/VLANs etc.)

pastedImage_1.pngpastedImage_2.png

after your inventory is updated, try this config change template and modify it to your needs

pastedImage_3.png

if you need further help let me know

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Highlighted

Jump to solution

The functionality in NCM you are looking for are "Config Change Templates" a documentation can be found here: The basics of NCM config change templates

First, you would need to run an Inventory Job on your devices to gather all the info needed for the template (Interfaces/VLANs etc.)

pastedImage_1.pngpastedImage_2.png

after your inventory is updated, try this config change template and modify it to your needs

pastedImage_3.png

if you need further help let me know

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Level 8

Jump to solution