Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
31cs.scoi.1
Level 7

Re: Everything DISA STIGs for your Network

Jump to solution

I am having the same issue as Michael.  I have a server with NCM on a non-internet connected system, and I am unable to import the .xml files.

I am an Administrator on the machine as well.  I feel many of the people that will be downloading these STIGs have systems deployed on servers that are either non-internet connecting or their Administrative credentials will prevent them from browsing the Internet.  Can you load the generic NCM exports for the STIGs?

Thanks

0 Kudos
piratemike
Level 7

Jump to solution

i have tried to download them via the shared on thwack site and i get a set of XML errors after i put in my user and PW. other policies DL ok but all of yours error out?

ideas?

EDIT:

also when i pulled all of the files i might be able to use i noticed that your STIG-V8R19-CSCO-OS-L2SW - VTY and Console entry is actually the user access file when you go to download it.

0 Kudos
CourtesyIT
Level 15

Jump to solution

piratemike‌  what is the error you are getting when you attempt to import from Shared on Thwack? 

0 Kudos
CourtesyIT
Level 15

Jump to solution

piratemike‌  is this the error you are seeing (plus or minus numbers)

pastedImage_0.png

If so, I will look into this.  cvachovecj‌ and I will look into this error and adjust. 

Thanks,

CourtesyIT

0 Kudos
CourtesyIT
Level 15

Jump to solution

michael.t.koehler.ctr@mail.mil‌ and 31cs.scoi.1@us.af.mil‌ was the error above the one you were seeing?

I have forwarded and notify the product manager to help investigate this issue.  Thank you for your patience.

V/R

Eric

0 Kudos
piratemike
Level 7

Jump to solution

That's the one!

Thanks again

Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

0 Kudos
cvachovecj
Level 18

Jump to solution

All,