This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

EOC DB not updating objects from NPM DB.

I'm new to Solarwinds and as I'm getting my feet wet with it I have come across something I can't solve. Need some help here.

Scenario:

Via Atlas I can access the NPM DB and I can see the new data from the SAM WMI templates I have applied to objects.

The NPM has been added into the EOC and authentication has been checked. Test is green. Account works from EOC to NPM.

Problem:

When I access the EOC DB via Atlas and drop down all the objects from the NPM, nothing is there from the template. Only the volume, physical, interface data.

I have been going in circles, SQL DB looks good and no firewalls are blocking me.

Ideas?

Thanks in advance.

• Sounds like you have everything configured right - have you contacted support?

Note that we just added the EOC 1.6 RC to the customer portal.  I don't remember a bug fix for a problem like this, but wanted you to know it was available.

Thanks

Brian

• I'm tracking the 1.6 and will implement shortly. I just wanted to fix any issues prior to upgrades. I appreciate the reply of course. I think I found the culprit. The Solarwinds.net application log is reporting the EOC login failed to access the DB. Now my next question:

Is the only way to change the login/password the EOC uses to access the DB is to run the EOC configuration wizard? And the does the account I run with the wizard, does it need to be admin on the DB or what is the least privilege to allow that to work?

Thanks,

• hi solpepsol,

>> Is the only way to change the login/password the EOC uses to access the DB is to run the EOC configuration wizard?

yes