This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Need a custom SQL report for discovery results

I am not a SQL expert, so I am having a little trouble with a report that I would like to create for scheduled discovery results.

I want a report that includes node name, IP address, engine ID, discovery profile name, identifies Found vs Changed, when discovery ran, etc. However, the tables in the database do not seem to contain all of these fields.

Has anyone configured such a report? Thank you for any help?

• Bump. This is an urgent need. Thank you.

• I'm not sure that all of this is going to be possible.  If some of this data does not live in the SQL database, then it's not going to be possible to pull it into a report.  Now, there should be a way to get some of that information through joining a couple of the discovery tables to the nodes table in a query.  Something I have that might help is:

Select

DiscoveryProfiles.Name as Discovery_Name,

DiscoveredNodes.Hostname as Node_Name,

DiscoveryProfiles.EngineID as Poller,

Nodes.IP_Address as IPAddress,

DiscoveryProfiles.LastRun as LastRun

From DiscoveredNodes

Join DiscoveryProfiles on DiscoveredNodes.ProfileID = DiscoveryProfiles.ProfileID

Join Nodes On Nodes.SysName = DiscoveredNodes.SysName

Regards,

Matthew Harvey

Loop1 Systems

http://www.loop1systems.com

• Thanks, mharvey. That is most of what I need. I still need to know if a listed node was designated as Found or Changed, and I also want to list the polling server name as well as the Engine ID. Thanks for your help.

• Adding the name of the poller is easy.

Select

DiscoveryProfiles.Name as Discovery_Name,

DiscoveredNodes.Hostname as Node_Name,

DiscoveryProfiles.EngineID as Poller,

Engines.ServerName as PollerName,