Disallow viewing of comments

Hello,

Does Web Help Desk have the ability to disallow the viewing of tech comments/notes when a user is part of the tech group?

For example, we have a request to allow a user to view all Dev tickets but we don't want this user to view the Dev tech group comments/notes?

Thanks,

Jeremy

  • Only if the Notes are added by the Dev Techs a Hidden Notes & Tech is a member of a different Tech Group and within that Tech group the flag "View/Create Hidden Notes" is unlinked. This will stop them seeing ALL Hidden Notes though across the board.