As logged in support case #905979, DameWare Central Server, when syncing against Active Directory, imports disabled AD users and assigns them a license. This should not be the case (or should be configurable). When an account is disabled in AD, it should also be disabled in DameWare and the license removed, as a disabled AD user can't login anyway.
The support engineer for my case provided the following:
"the AD sync in DameWare only reads the specified AD Group, and imports the containing users. However it does not queries any further properties (e.g. enabled/disabled)."
I would like to see this behavior changed or configurable.