You missed the most important point. If anybody is logged in, the database maintenance job will not cleanup your database. That's by design. So if someone is logged in for let's say several weeks or months your database will grow for that period. And in addition you can't cleanup scan configs. The config is deleted but the scans will remain.
SolarWinds solutions are rooted in our deep connection to our user base in the THWACK® online community.
More than 150,000 members are here to solve problems, share technology and best practices, and directly
contribute to our product development process.