This discussion has been locked. The information referenced herein may be inaccurate due to age, software updates, or external references.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a similar question you can start a new discussion in this forum.

Cisco Nexus - Power Supplies

Hi all,

I'm still very new to SolarWinds products so bear with me. I created a Universal Device Poller to monitor the power supplies on a Cisco Nexus switch and its FEX'es. Using the information from Using SNMP to Monitor Cisco Nexus 5000|176871 - Cisco Support Community I used the OID 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.117.1.1.2.1.2 for this.

After creating the UnDP I assigned two Cisco Nexus 5548 to it and checked the web portal. It gives me the following output:

Cisco Nexus Power Supplies

NexusPower - LabelNexusPower
22On
23On
24On
470On
471On
101000022On
101000470On
101000471On

The values in the right column are actually "2" but I used the enumerate feature to translate these to the string "On". The label refers to the power supply. The last three are for FEX 101 (first three digits). The first 5 rows are for the Nexus 5548.

My question now is: how do I translate the numbers from the first column to meaningful strings? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Tom

• I created a second UnDP for SNMPv2-SMI::mib-2.47.1.1.1.1.7 (see link from the original question). This table will return the strings explaining the numbers in the first column. However, it returns way too many rows. Thus if I put the results form both UnDPs in the same table in the web interface, I will get all the useful information but also a lot of rows I don't care about.

Thus, I now have two questions:

1. How do I translate the numbers from the first column to meaningful strings?
    2. How do I remove unneeded columns from the web display in such a way that all my devices have the unneeded columns removed and the important columns stay in the table.

An answer to either question will solve my problem.